Organizational Structure

Explore our directorates and departments.

Directorate of Training and Oprations (DTOPS)

The Directorate of Training and Operations is responsible for fulfilling the training and operations requirements of the Centre.
Read More

Directorate of Intelligence (DINT)

The Directorate of Intelligence functions as an all-source intelligence production facility.
Read More

Directorate of Technical Services (DTS)

The Directorate of Technical Services, formerly known as Explosives Devices Analysis/Bomb Data Office
Read More

Directorate of Preventing and Countering Violent Extremism (DPCVE)

In  realization  that the  military approach  alone  cannot adequately  counter  ideology-based terrorism
Read More

Directorate of CT Policy and Strategy (DPS)

The Directorate of CT Policy and Strategy is saddled with the responsibility of advancing the policy objectives of NCTC
Read More

Directorate of International Relations and Liaison (DIRL)

The Directorate of International Relations and Liaison liaises with Ministries
Read More

Department of Strategic Communications (STRATCOM)

The Department of Strategic Communications comprises 4 supporting units  namely  Media  Relations
Read More

Department of Special Services

The Department of Special Services handles various tasks in support of the NCTC.
Read More

Department of Finance

In line with the TPPA 2022, the NSA ensures that funding is provided to enable the Centre perform its functions effectively and efficiently.
Read More

Connect With Us

Three Arms Zone 900221, Abuja

Mon – Fri: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

© 2024 The National Counter Terrorism Centre. All rights reserved.